Hagley Primary School

Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School Life at Hagley Primary School

Our Staff 

Head Teacher - Mrs Vanessa Payne

Deputy Head Teacher - Mr Rob Tindell

Assistant Head Teacher with Responsibility for Access and Inclusion - Mrs Lise Hyland

Assistant Head Teacher with Responsibility for Teaching and Learning - Mrs Sally Athey


School Business Manager - Mrs Sarah Edwards

PA to Head Teacher & Office Manager - Miss Anita Heath

Finance Manager - Mrs Nicola Ralph

Site Manager - Mr Carl Twomlow


Receptionist - Mrs Lynda Potter

Administrator - Mrs Suzy Scriven

Pupil Data, Admissions & Attendance Administrator - Mrs Heidi Duffell

Finance Administrator - Mrs Raj Sheena


Reception Staff

Class Teacher & EYFS Coordinator - Ms Elaine Readman

Supported by - Mrs Paula Bishop

Class Teacher - Mrs Kirsty Archer

Supported by - Mrs Janet Adamson & Mrs Rebecca Price

Class Teacher - Miss Charlotte Tooke

Supported by - Mrs Kelly Hunston

Outdoor Learning - Mr Adam Fisher


Year 1 Staff

Class Teacher  - Mrs Toni Goode

Supported by - Mrs Victoria System (Year 1 & 2 Lead Teaching Assistant)

Class Teacher - Mrs Emma Thomas/Ms Susan Rothwell

Supported by - Mrs Jane Heafield

Class Teachers - Mrs Madie Evans

Supported by - Mrs Margaret Wilkinson


Year 2 Staff

Class Teacher & Year 1/2 Phase Lead - Mrs Camilla Stanley

Supported by - Mrs Jayne Hebbron

Class Teacher - Miss Jess Clements

Supported by - Mrs Sheila Bruce

Class Teacher - Miss Sarah Westwood/Mrs Lise Hyland

Supported by - Mrs Carolyn Hollick


Year 3 Staff

Class Teacher - Mr James Ayers

Supported by - Mrs Claire Powell

Class Teacher - Miss Victoria Tuck

Supported by - Miss Jackie Grainger

Class Teacher - Mrs Sally Athey & Mrs Nisha Sanehi

Supported by - Mrs Michelle Wilcox


Year 4 Staff

Class Teacher & Year 3/4 Phase Lead - Miss Rebecca Swallow

Supported by - Mrs Maggie Hawk (Year 3 & 4 Lead Teaching Assistant)

Class Teacher - Mrs Laura Hamilton/Mrs Kate Brown

Supported by - Mrs Annette Fenton

Class Teacher - Miss Emma Hawthorne

Supported by - Mrs Bev Wooldridge


Year 5 Staff

Class Teacher - Mr Daniel Bate

Supported by - Mrs Caroline Oakley

Class Teacher - Mrs Natalie Ratcliffe

Supported by - Mrs Alison Griffiths

Class Teacher - Miss Lauren Shipley

Supported by - Mrs Sue Jenkins


Year 6 Staff

Class Teacher & Year 5/6 Phase Lead - Mrs Becky Link

Supported by - Mrs Jane Prosser (Year 5 & 6 Lead Teaching Assistant)

Class Teacher - Mrs Charlie West

Supported by - Mrs Shelley Cross

Class Teacher - Mr Stuart Clough

Supported by - Mrs Emma Hicks


PPA Teachers

Music & Performing Arts Coordinator - Mrs Julie Higginson

MFL Coordinator - Mrs Jane Wild

RE Teacher - Mrs Amanda Gough

Teacher - Mrs Julie Calvert


SEN Support Team

SEN Lead for Social, Emotional & Mental Heath - Mrs Kerry Baggott

SEN Lead for Cognition & Learning - Mrs Ali Smyth

Mrs Faith Ashton

Mrs Elsie Darbyshire

Mrs Gen Nisbet

Mrs Stacey Smith

Mrs Sue Jenkins

Mrs Bev Wooldridge

Mrs Jo White


Lunchtime Supervisors

Lead Supervisor - Mrs Wendy Israel

Mr Trevor Aveline

Mrs Christine Barrett

Mrs Ella Carrington

Ms Carol Fearn

Ms Marie Key

Mrs Hilda Loveridge

Mrs Karen Adams

Mrs Kathy Rostron


Lunchtime Playworkers

Lead Playworker - Mrs Shelley Cross

Deputy Lead Playworker - Mr Adam Fisher

Mrs Lorraine Cunneen

Mrs Jennifer Curry

Mrs Emma Sheppard

Mrs Tracey Shepherd

Miss Shelby Turnock

Miss Becky Turner


Site Team

Mr Trevor Aveline

Miss Emma Higgins

Ms Marie Keys

Mrs Hilda Loveridge

Mrs Charlotte Smith

Mrs Tracey Shepherd

Mrs Karen Adams